Kalender Turnamen 2018

---- segera ----

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

0 Swiss Junior International To Apply Round-Robin System

Despite controversy mounted by several commentators on the media following 'infamous' scandal of the badminton sport at the London Olympic Games 2012, the organizing committee of the 2012 Swiss Junior Badminton International championships applies the round-robin system, similar to that of applied to the Olympic Games group stage.

The Swiss Junior International 2012 is a youth tournament for U17 and U19 badminton players. The youth event will take place at Centre de badminton, Vaud, Switzerland, from 28 to 30 September. The round-robin system of the Swiss Junior International 2012 applies to men's singles and women's singles for U17 category as the group stage, whereas the remaining three divisions directly go to knock-out stage.

In both men's and women's singles in the U17 category, all players will initially play in a group of three, except in the Group L of the U17 women's singles that consists of four players. There are 20 groups for men's singles and 19 groups for women's singles. Each group winner of both divisions will qualify to the knock-out stage until the final match.

Meanwhile the U19 category will directly play knock-out stage as generally found in the badminton tournament. Men's and women's singles, and mixed doubles will begin with Round-64, whereas men's and women's doubles with Round-32.

Even though most participants come from European countries, there are also some players who represent countries outside Europe, such as India, Egypt, and the Philippines. Top seeds of each division and category of this tournament are as follows:

U17 category:

Men's Singles : Sean Vendy (England)
Women's Singles : Lynnlette Aung (England)
Men's Doubles : Ben Lane/Sean Vendy (England)
Women's Doubles Lynnlette Aung/Jessica Hopton (England)
Mixed Doubles Marcus Smith/Jessica Hopton (England)

U19 category:

Men's Singles : Kalle Koljonen (Finland)
Women's Singles : Delphine Lansac (France)
Men's Doubles : Antoine Lidot/Julien Maio (France)
Women's Doubles : Anika Doerr/Franziska Volkmann (Germany)
Mixed Doubles : Oliver Schaller/Oceane Varrin (Switzerland)



BULUTANGKIS Copyright © 2011 - |- Template created by O Pregador - |- Powered by Blogger Templates